05
Jan
06

My Most Used Mac Apps

Here are some of the apps I use that I couldn’t live without (ok that’s an exaggeration, but you get the idea):

  1. Sidenote – I use this app so much I almost forget it’s there. It’s so handy because it’s always open and you just move your cursor to the side of the screen and it pops out, jot a quick note and you’re ready to go.
  2. Checkoff – This app is simple, beautiful and does exactly what I need it too. It’s a great place to keep to do items and lists of information that I need to keep handy.
  3. Transmit – An excellent FTP program with Automator actions. I used the trial version of this program for a long time and it worked great, but the paid version is SO worth the money. It has tabbed FTP windows, Automator actions, and it even remembers what folders on your Mac are associated with each of your FTP servers.
  4. SkEdit – For only $20 you get a whopper of a code editor with a site manager and built in ftp capabilities. It’s small, fast, and extremely robust.
  5. Firefox – An excellent web browser….but you already know that.
0 Responses to “My Most Used Mac Apps”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

