19
Apr
06

Should Christians Save for Retirement?

I've been thinking about this lately and I've not come to a conclusion. Should Christians (or really – anyone who cares about others) save for a comfy retirement when there millions all over the world who will not live to see 15 because of simple problems that my retirement account could easily rectify like clean water, or basic food provisions, or readily available health resources?

What do you think?

-kat 

2 Responses to “Should Christians Save for Retirement?”


  1. April 19, 2006 at 1:08 pm

    Yes, we should all save for retirement, so that we are not a burden on our families or other society when we are no longer able to fend for ourselves.

    blessings,

    Shirley

  2. 2 Kat
    April 19, 2006 at 1:16 pm

    What if we changed our idea of retirement?

    I was thinking that maybe when I turn 65, if I’m still kicking, I should go to a Third World country and live out my “retirement” trying to help those who struggle to live until the next day.

    Maybe if I’ve lived a full life, I don’t need to spend my “golden years” playing golf or hanging on the beach. Maybe I should spent it on and around those who’ve never known the most basic blessing I’ve lived with each day of my life.

    Just some thoughts.

    Thanks for commenting, Shirley.


Leave a Reply

