30
Apr
06

A Vacation Is Being Able To Go To The Bathroom Alone – Pt. 2

If you haven’t read Part 1, please do so now.

On with today’s post:

Not being able to go to the bathroom alone, is difficult enough, but today was the ultimate insult……..they brought snacks.

That’s right folks….snacks.

It all started at snack time and they were nicely seated at the table. I gave them each a graham cracker and a glass of milk. I thought they were occupied enough for me to steal a moment to myself, but then I made my critical mistake. I announced that I was going to the bathroom.

WHAT WAS I THINKING?

Have I not learned? Did I not, just yesterday, write that my children, for some unknown reason, equate a trip to bathroom to a trip to Disneyworld?

So off I went to the bathroom, with a trail of little people behind me, blowing bubbles in their milk and chomping on their graham crackers.

There is no diginity for a stay at home mom….

0 Responses to “A Vacation Is Being Able To Go To The Bathroom Alone – Pt. 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

