03
May
06

5 Minutes of Fame and 10 Diaper Changes Later…

and I'm still the same old Kat.

Yes, my blog hits have quadrupled (now 4 people read my blog) and in the past 24 hours I've been called dynamite, a genius and best of all – a rock star.

Yesterday, I thought, "I'm getting tons of hits from people who are expecting this site to be chocked full of great music marketing ideas and tips and works of "pure genius". I've got to be professional and creative…..and maybe I should create a whole web site dedicated to indie web marketing and then I'll write a book and then I'll be on Oprah and then I'll be "doing lunch" with rock stars from New York to LA…..then……"

"mama….I need potty…"

Then…I came back to reality.

…and I wouldn't trade it for the world.

There's something wonderful about contentment, isn't there?

2 Responses to “5 Minutes of Fame and 10 Diaper Changes Later…”


  1. May 4, 2006 at 5:15 pm

    Kat – I hope that knowing other eyes are watching won’t cause you to change a thing. If I may be blunt, no flattery intended — your writing really is something special.

    Even though I’m generally pretty busy, high on my immediate To Do List is doing some more reading through your archives. I’ve already done some of that. Maybe it’s just me personally, and where I am in my life right now, but I find that I relate to your thoughts a lot. They provide me with a mental sounding-board, as I also bounce similar thoughts and ideas around in my head.

    Your life experiences and the simple lessons in them are very touching. Your questions are compelling. Because I feel like I *could* write in my own blog, but never quite do (for whatever reason), I live vicariously through folks like you who actually do.

    I hope that’s not weird or anything. šŸ™‚

  2. 2 Kat
    May 4, 2006 at 10:00 pm

    Not weird at all!! Just very encouraging. I enjoy writing and it’s just so fun to discuss all the questions and thoughts that bounce around in this overactive head of mine.

    I hope you’ll be a frequent visitor and commenter.


Leave a Reply

