18
May
06

Some In-Laws Stink

Not mine.

I've not been posting much the past couple of days because my sister-in-law is in town. I seriously have the coolest sister-in-law ever. As I type we're sitting here on my couch playing on our iBooks. She introduced me to the wonderful world that is Apple. That's reason enough to love her, but it gets better.

We have fun deep conversations, we go for runs together, we tell each other about our favorite music, and I get to hear all about her way exciting life.

She's a professional dancer, she rock climbs, she travels the world and she has the CRAZIEST things happen to her.

Did I mention that she does my dishes and watches my kids while she visits?

Yeah, she's the best sister-in-law ever.

4 Responses to “Some In-Laws Stink”


  1. May 18, 2006 at 11:22 pm

    Selfish Kat! Share her with us! I want her for a sister-in-law too.

  2. 2 FancyPants
    May 19, 2006 at 5:59 pm

    Or at least loan her for a day. From the looks of your pictures, anyone who can do a back bend over the side of a mountain directly into a rock climb down is pretty amazing. (I’m only kidding…unless…that’s really what she’s doing up there…no way.)

    All joking aside, the top left picture is gorgeous. I love it.

  3. May 19, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    Yeah, the pics are sweet shots.

  4. 4 Kat
    May 19, 2006 at 7:36 pm

    In the words of the seagulls in Nemo, “Mine. Mine.”

    I personally really like the climbing sequence. Of course, I’m sure she’s bummed she fell, but I think that’s a pretty crazy looking fall. Maybe it’s just because I’m afraid of heights….

    Seriously, every stay at home mom needs a sister-in-law like mine. I wouldn’t trade all the crazyness of my life for anything in the world, but it sure is fun to be able to live an adventurous life vicariously through her.

    She just left for a couple of days and my girls are going through withdrawal.


Leave a Reply

