26
May
06

Don’t Adjust Your Screens

I'm trying out this new design that's available from wordpress. What do you think? I can't use my own design on WordPress.com, and I'm waiting until their export feature is ready so that I can move this blog to my own server and set it up properly.

So should I keep this design or go back to the old one?

10 Responses to “Don’t Adjust Your Screens”


  1. May 26, 2006 at 3:45 pm

    Wow. This is shockingly different.

    I think I like this, but it will take some getting used to.

    It would be nice if the video clip on the previous post didn’t look like it was “hanging off the edge”. But of course that’s just a minor detail.

    So — maybe give it some time and see if it grows on you?

  2. May 26, 2006 at 3:46 pm

    Wow. Sorry to post again immediately, but I have to admit that the little background thing from my previous comment is pretty cool looking.

  3. May 26, 2006 at 3:50 pm

    Lovin it!!! very cool. how much do you charge?? ; )

    Seth

  4. May 26, 2006 at 3:53 pm

    Okay, I’m not splogging your blog, honest.

    But I also notice that the Comments link is now close to the top of the post title, instead of at the end of the post. Can that be changed?

    It just seems a little disconcerting. I was trying to look through old entries here, and that has already fooled me a few times just within the last few minutes.

    I guess we could get used to it…

  5. May 26, 2006 at 5:04 pm

    It’s cool. I’m not sure I like it better, but I do like it.

  6. 6 Kat
    May 26, 2006 at 7:16 pm

    Seth,
    I wish I could say I designed it, but alas, I’m using the hosted version of wordpress and this is actually just one of the available templates. Hopefully, in a month or two I’ll transfer this blog to my server and I’ll use my own design.

    Hammer,
    Unfortunately, the .com version of wordpress doesn’t have post preview.

    Cach,
    I’m not entirely sure either, but I do like that more of my sidebar is in the main view.

    Thanks for your thought, guys.

  7. 7 FancyPants
    May 27, 2006 at 2:36 am

    Ooohh, I love this design. I wish that you could have this design with the old color. I liked that green.

  8. 8 ubertech
    May 27, 2006 at 5:18 am

    the text area seems a little narrow
    luv the blog

    peace

  9. 9 Kat
    May 27, 2006 at 7:51 am

    ubertech,
    ummm…..I think I’m going to LOVE reading your blog. God and technology? My favorite subjects. To use an Anne of Green Gables phrase (you’ll need to know these phrases with two little girls) I could tell you were a “kindred spirit” when I saw Techcrunch on your blogroll. Oh yeah, Web 2.0.

    You’re new little girl is just precious. I hope you’re getting some good sleep. đŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by.

  10. May 28, 2006 at 10:30 am

    Kat – The new design looks spiffy. I really like the faux rollover buttons. Nice touch, keep up te good work!


Leave a Reply

