31
May
06

The Best Dentist Appointment Ever

I'm sitting in a dentist chair right now. My dentist has wifi and he encouraged my to play on my computer while I wait for the anesthesia to take effect. Feel free to pray for painless fillings…

6 Responses to “The Best Dentist Appointment Ever”


  1. May 31, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    You’re blogging stoned, aren’t you? You’re high as a kite right this moment!

  2. 2 Kat
    May 31, 2006 at 7:39 pm

    Nope. It totally happened and I have the coolest dentist ever. I happily sat in the chair in my cute little dental bib waiting for half of my face to go numb and played on my iBook. I was in dental heaven.

    Being a stay-at-home-mom, I’ve learned to LOVE long waits at the doctor’s office when I’m the patient because that means that my kids are at home with their daddy and I am perfectly free to read a book. My dentist, however, kicked that joy up a notch with the free wifi, so you can bet I’ll be going every six months like clockwork.

    I was even able to go to the bathroom by myself while I was there.

  3. June 1, 2006 at 1:46 am

    Way to pee alone! While stoned even!

  4. June 2, 2006 at 5:08 pm

    do you think your dentist thinks you’re cute? I know what you mean by loving to wait in the doctor’s office and peeing by yourself. simple pleasures.

  5. 5 Kat
    June 2, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    I knew you would understand, operamom.

    No, I don’t think my dentist thinks I’m cute. I think it’s really just a good dentist office. They recently renovated and it’s NICE.


Leave a Reply

