04
Jun
06

I’m Still Alive…and I’m Still Cool

We had a joint birthday party for my preschool aged daughters yesterday. There were over 50 people in our little house and half of them were 5 years or younger. Actually, most of the party was in the backyard and it was INSANE! We had a bounce house, a couple blow up pools, a sandbox, a swingset and a bubble machine. Aw yeah. We can throw a party.

Getting ready for the party was pretty hectic. Over 60 people rsvp'd and we were stressing about how it would all work. We felt like we were planning an Oscar party. My sister-in-law and I even made "Event Staff" t-shirts for us and my husband got an "Event Security" shirt. We also made a logo for the party that appears below "Event Staff." We thought we were pretty cool. There will be NO denim applique jumpers for this suburban stay at home soccer mom, thank you. Free Image Hosting at allyoucanupload.com

Are you shocked that I've actually posted a picture? I don't know what's come over me. It must be the sugar high.

8 Responses to “I’m Still Alive…and I’m Still Cool”


  1. June 4, 2006 at 2:26 pm

    Is that the same cool sister-in-law? She rocks.

  2. 2 Kat
    June 4, 2006 at 2:39 pm

    The very same one. Our family is in mourning today. She left yesterday and we’re all very sad.

    Now I have to do my own dishes…

    I have such a hard life.

  3. June 5, 2006 at 10:25 am

    Glad to hear everything went well. 🙂

    Putting on a big party can be awesomely fun, even though it’s a lot of work.

  4. 4 vagabonder
    June 6, 2006 at 12:13 am

    um, what a cool picture.

    those shirts should go on sale- maybe you could start a business or something?

  5. 5 FancyPants
    June 6, 2006 at 1:28 am

    50 little kids!!!!???? Makes me sleepy thinking about it.

    I would have been passing out benadril jello after 15 minutes and saying

    “Nap time kids”

    JUST KIDDING!!!!!!

    sounds like a bunch of fun actually. Hope you had a video camera.

  6. 6 Seth Ward
    June 7, 2006 at 8:38 pm

    I think that shaun is hogging Kat. Thanks alot shaun!

  7. June 7, 2006 at 9:30 pm

    Yeah, and hers is the only blog that has stayed up, with stupid Blogger being down so much all the time.

    I think I need to install WordPress on my web site. I’ve never done anything with my domain, and it’s being hosted on pretty reliable servers, by Blogger standards.


Leave a Reply

