25
May
06

I Cried Today

Wow. Watch this video and you will too. Mother Teresa was a truly inspiring woman. Notice how close she draws those who are suffering. Notice her posture. Maybe that's just from age, but maybe it's also a result of a life of prayer and kneeling to help and hold the least of these. Listen to the words of the song, read the words of Mother Teresa, watch her life and be inspired. Be inspired to action. Don't just be inspired and fill yourself up, be inspired and lay your life down. Lay it down for those who have no hope. Lay it down for those who've never known Love. Lay it down for Jesus. The Great Commission isn't about making people believe what we do, it's not about convincing people. It's about healing hearts and holding hands and laying down our dreams for God's. I think Mother Teresa understood that.

Here's are a few places where you can put action to your inspiration:

Compassion International – sponsor a child in need.

Restoration Village – help rebuild a town devastated by the Tsunami.

Invisible Children – help children whose lives are torn apart by war.

Do you know of another great way to take action? Please comment and let me know.

Thanks to Seth and Amber of Five Cent Stand for the great video.


5 Responses to “I Cried Today”


  1. May 25, 2006 at 10:14 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I will keep yours saved as well and check back.

  2. May 26, 2006 at 11:43 am

    Kat – Exactly. You and I both hear the Spirit of God speaking the exact same message through this.

    The absolute simplicity of the true message of Christ just shines through this wonderful example of a truly emptied vessel, filled with His grace and mercy.

    We want to complicate it, talk about it, analyze it, doctrinize it; but really, when you cut through all that, it is so clear and so simple what He asks of us.

    I sense the same calling from this that you do: This time, don’t just hear the message and say “I feel blessed by it”. This time, say “Lord, here I am. I’m not much, and I don’t know how you can use someone like me. But whatever it is You want me to do, I’m ready. Please use me however You will.”

    It’s accompanied by a deep, indescribable sense of peace and strength, that assures me that the Lord will use me, and that in the hour I need it, He will grant me the grace to do what He wants me to do.

  3. 3 Kat
    May 26, 2006 at 2:56 pm

    Well said, Hammer.

  4. 4 josef kanada
    June 4, 2006 at 2:42 am

    I loved the video. It’s true, what you said. To be a vessel is the calling for all of us. Where did you get this video? Is it your work???

  5. 5 Kat
    June 4, 2006 at 7:37 am

    Josef,
    Thanks for stopping by! No the video isn’t mine. It’s by a husband and wife group called Five Cent Stand. They have incredible music and visit this site sometimes. Their names are Seth and Amber.


Leave a comment